nadcost

A lower price is not a lower milligram

Put the 18 NAD+ prices that state their milligrams in the order a shopper reads them — smallest sticker price first — and then in the order of what a milligram costs, and 57 of the 153 pairs swap places. The lower price is the dearer milligram in more than a third of them.[1][2]

Those 18 rows come from 10 sellers, out of the 345 distinct prices read in September 2026, and they are the only ones that publish both halves of the sum. The board prints each division under the figure it produced.

Partner spotlightAbout our links

bmiMD

Explore a NAD+ program

$159

One-month NAD+ injection or nasal subscription; supplied milligrams unconfirmed

Terms checked October 2026

Visit bmiMDVerified partner
Read our bmiMD review

We may earn a commission through this link. This placement does not change our research or cost calculations.

Every divisible NAD+ price in both orders — 18 rows from 10 sellers
By priceBy mgSellerAs printedDeliversCost per mg
141MadeMedNasal$269Cycle, in their words: NAD+ Nasal Spray (30-day supply) shipped monthly. Billed $1614 every 6 months.7,500 mg$0.036$269.00 ÷ 7,500 mg
152Remi MedsSublingual$349Cycle, in their words: 30-day supply of the medication, shipped every 30 days.6,000 mg$0.058$349.00 ÷ 6,000 mg
63Bloom MDNasal$145.00Cycle, in their words: no cycle stated2,400 mg$0.060$145.00 ÷ 2,400 mg
24RxPepsDirectSubcutaneous$100Cycle, in their words: no cycle stated1,000 mg$0.100$100.00 ÷ 1,000 mg
35Levers HealthSubcutaneous$129Cycle, in their words: Billed & shipped monthly.1,200 mg$0.108$129.00 ÷ 1,200 mg
116LaSara Medical GroupSubcutaneous$225Cycle, in their words: 10ml vial Delivered Monthly2,000 mg$0.113$225.00 ÷ 2,000 mg
47Levers HealthSubcutaneous$139Cycle, in their words: Billed & shipped monthly.1,200 mg$0.116$139.00 ÷ 1,200 mg
78Levers HealthSubcutaneous$149Cycle, in their words: Billed & shipped monthly.1,200 mg$0.124$149.00 ÷ 1,200 mg
129LaSara Medical GroupSubcutaneous$250Cycle, in their words: no cycle stated2,000 mg$0.125$250.00 ÷ 2,000 mg
510Rewinding RXRoute not stated$139.00Cycle, in their words: no cycle stated1,000 mg$0.139$139.00 ÷ 1,000 mg
811Rewinding RXRoute not stated$149.00Cycle, in their words: One Time1,000 mg$0.149$149.00 ÷ 1,000 mg
912Levers HealthSubcutaneous$197Cycle, in their words: Billed & shipped monthly.1,200 mg$0.164$197.00 ÷ 1,200 mg
1613Bloom MDSubcutaneous$395.00Cycle, in their words: no cycle stated2,000 mg$0.198$395.00 ÷ 2,000 mg
1014Try AgelessSubcutaneous$199.00Cycle, in their words: no cycle stated1,000 mg$0.199$199.00 ÷ 1,000 mg
115VitaStirSubcutaneous$91.00Cycle, in their words: Home Kit Includes (1 Month Supply):400 mg$0.228$91.00 ÷ 400 mg
1816Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone TherapyIV$700.00Cycle, in their words: no cycle stated750 mg$0.933$700.00 ÷ 750 mg
1317Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone TherapyIV$250.00Cycle, in their words: per infusion250 mg$1.000$250.00 ÷ 250 mg
1718Garcia Weight Loss, Aesthetics & Hormone TherapyIV$500.00Cycle, in their words: per infusion500 mg$1.000$500.00 ÷ 500 mg

Ordered by cost per milligram. Both ranks are computed by nadcost from prices read in September 2026; the division is the seller’s own stated quantity into the seller’s own printed amount. A row’s two positions differ from each other and from nothing else — every figure here was read in a single pass, so no number on this page has moved.

VitaStir’s $91.00 is the widest gap on the board: 1st by the amount printed and 15th by what a milligram costs, a move of 14 places. Nothing on that seller’s page is wrong or hidden — the quantity is stated plainly, which is exactly why the row is on this board at all. It is simply a smaller quantity than the prices around it.

57 of 153

pairs where the cheaper label is the dearer milligram

0 of 18

rows sitting in the same position in both orders

7.7 times

spread of the amounts as printed

27.9 times

spread of what a milligram costs

The 153 pairs, and the 57 that reverse

With 18 rows there are 153 ways to pick two of them. Each pair asks one question: does the row with the lower amount printed also cost less per milligram? The four possible answers are counted below, and they are counted rather than summarized because a bucket that quietly swallowed a pair would leave a total that looks computed and is wrong.

Every pair of rows on the board — 153 pairs, four outcomes
  1. the lower price is also the lower milligram

    92 of 153 — the order holds

  2. the lower price is the dearer milligram

    57 of 153 — the order reverses

  3. the same amount printed on both

    3 of 153 — no order to hold or reverse

  4. the same cost per milligram

    1 of 153 — no order to hold or reverse

Computed by nadcost over the 18 divisible prices read in September 2026. 92 + 57 + 3 + 1 = 153. Every pair falls in exactly one of the four, so the rows add back to the total.

57 of 153 is 37%. Put another way: pick two of these prices at random, take the cheaper-looking one, and rather more than a third of the time you have picked the one that costs more per milligram. That is not a rounding effect at the edges of the board — it holds across it, which is why not one of the 18 rows sits in the same place in both orderings.

Holding the route still: the 10 Subcutaneous rows

There is an obvious objection to everything above, and it deserves a number rather than a paragraph. NAD+ is sold several incompatible ways, and a milligram delivered by infusion in a clinic is not the same product as a milligram of nasal spray posted to a house. If the expensive routes simply deliver fewer milligrams, then the two orderings would disagree for a reason that has nothing to do with any seller’s pricing — and holding the route still is already known to collapse the per-milligram spread on this site.

So the same count is run again inside the largest single route on the board: 10 Subcutaneous rows from 6 sellers, one route, one kind of purchase.

The same pair count, across every route and inside Subcutaneous alone
Rows comparedRowsPairs that reverseSpread, as printedSpread, per mg
every route together1857 of 15337 percent7.7 times27.9 times
Subcutaneous only1016 of 4536 percent4.3 times2.3 times

Computed by nadcost from prices read in September 2026. The route is chosen by row count, not named in the page: Subcutaneous holds 10 of the 18 divisible prices, more than any other. The build refuses to render this comparison if that route ever falls below four rows, because a percentage of a handful of pairs is a sentence about nothing.

The spread behaves exactly as the route page says it does: hold the route still and the per-milligram range falls from 27.9 times to 2.3 times. The disagreement does not follow it down. 16 of 45 pairs still reverse — 36 percent against 37 percent across the whole board. Within one route, 2 of the 10 rows keep their position and the rest still move.

So the two orderings do not disagree because the routes are different. They disagree because sellers on the same route are selling different quantities at similar-looking prices, and almost none of them frame it that way.

What this does not show

This is 18 prices, not a market. They are the ones from 10 of the sellers on this roster who publish an amount and a quantity a reader can put together. The other 327 distinct figures are not on this board: 233 state no quantity at all, and 55 more state one and still cannot be divided. Whether the same disagreement holds among those is not knowable, because that is precisely the arithmetic they do not permit.

It does not rank sellers. A cost per milligram is one number about a purchase. It says nothing about what a plan includes — and on most of these very rows the seller says the same amount also buys a clinician’s time, delivery or supplies, which the division charges to the drug.

And it is a photograph, not a film. Every figure here was read on one day, September 2026. Nothing on this page describes a price changing; a row’s two positions differ from each other, and from nothing else. A seller’s page today may say something different from what it said then, which is why every figure on this site carries the date it was read.

Sources

  1. nadcost provider price records Historical seller observations captured in September 2026. Individual records distinguish later checks; these prices do not establish clinical safety or effectiveness.
  2. nadcost editorial policy and calculation method How stated quantities, qualifications and dates are preserved, and when a cost-per-milligram calculation is possible.